This is an email address that is being displayed as an image to thwart spam programs.

Events

Contact:

Roger or Margaret Higbee at
724-354-3493
bcoriole@windstream.net.

Festival of Lights

Tue, December 17, 2013, 5:00 pm
Blue Spruce Park
Outing Leader: Lee Carnahan

Description

This was our turn to collect money for the Festival of Lights. Members were asked to volunteer.

Trip Report


Eight volunteers -- Ed and Donna Meyer, Wimp and Gloria Lamer, Buck and Alice Beatty, Tom Glover, and I (Lee Carnahan) collected money at Blue Spruce for the Festival of Lights.

This was one of our busiest nights ever, but with so many helpers, everything went as smoothly as clockwork.

It was a cool night with very little wind. Everyone stayed warm with the burn barrel and the heated shanty. We cooked hotdogs and roasted marshmallows on the fire. We also enjoyed hot chocolate and cookies. Thanks to all who helped! All in all, it was a fun and festive night!

If you participated in this trip, you may add an outing report.

Submitted by Lee Carnahan

If you participated in this trip, you may add an outing report.

Red-throated Loon, Edwin B. Forsythe NWR, Atlantic Co. NJ, 10- 24-2017, Marg Higbee

Upcoming Events

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, September 25, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Yellow Creek State Park Outing

  • Sat, September 29, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, October 2, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

October 2018 Meeting

  • Tue, October 2, 7:00 – 9:00 pm
  • Blue Spruce County Park Lodge

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, October 9, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Birdwatcher's Digest's Big Sit

  • Sat, October 13, 12:01 am – Sun, October 14, 11:59 pm
  • Anywhere

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, October 16, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Allegheny Front Hawk Watch

  • Tue, October 16, 9:15 am
  • Allegheny Front

Yellow Creek State Park Outing

  • Sat, October 20, 1:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, October 23, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Yellow Creek State Park Outing

  • Sat, October 27, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, October 30, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Yellow Creek State Park Outing

  • Sat, November 3, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, November 6, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

November 2018 Meeting

  • Tue, November 6, 7:00 – 9:00 pm
  • Blue Spruce County Park Lodge

Blue Spruce Park Outing

  • Sat, November 10, 8:00 am
  • Blue Spruce Park Office Parking Lot

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, November 13, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, November 20, 1:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office