This is an email address that is being displayed as an image to thwart spam programs.

Events

Contact:

Roger or Margaret Higbee at
724-354-3493
bcoriole@windstream.net.

Allegheny Front Hawk Watch

Tue, October 17, 2017, 8:00 am
Allegheny Front
Outing Leader: Roger and Margaret Higbee, bcoriole at windstream dot net, 724-354-3493

Description

This is our annual hawk watch trip to the Allegheny Front. Meet at 8:00 a.m. at the Yellow Creek State Park office to carpool or at the hawk watch at 9:15 a.m. For information contact Roger or Margaret Higbee (724-354-3493). Bring something to sit on, and dress warmly as it is often cold and windy on the Front. Bring your lunch. For more information about the hawk watch see

http://www.alleghenyplateauaudubon.org/hawk-watch.php

If you participated in this trip, you may add an outing report.

Glossy Ibis, Viera Wetlands, Melbourne, FL, Roger Higbee

Upcoming Events

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, July 17, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, July 24, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, July 31, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, August 7, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, August 14, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Todd Bird Club Picnic

  • Sun, August 19, 1:00 pm
  • Marcy and Dan Cunkelman's Home

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, August 21, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, August 28, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, September 4, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

September 2018 Meeting

  • Tue, September 4, 7:00 – 9:00 pm
  • Blue Spruce County Park Lodge