Bird Photo Gallery

These photos were taken by Todd Bird Club members and friends. Click on any image to see a larger version. Read the photo contribution instructions if you are willing to share your photographs. We welcome photos of regional birds or photos that Todd Bird Club members have taken while traveling.

Leucistic "Lazuli Bunting" Cardinalidae Passerina amoena
Leucistic "Lazuli Bunting" Cardinalidae Passerina amoena, Marg Higbee, View Flickr page.
"Chukar" Phasianidae Alectoris chukar
"Chukar" Phasianidae Alectoris chukar, Marg Higbee, View Flickr page.
Eastern Screech-Owl, Westmoreland Co., PA 12/14/2016
Eastern Screech-Owl, Westmoreland Co., PA 12/14/2016, Marg Higbee, View Flickr page.
"Dusky Grouse" Phasianidae Dendragapus obscurus
"Dusky Grouse" Phasianidae Dendragapus obscurus, Marg Higbee, View Flickr page.
"Dusky Grouse" Phasianidae Dendragapus obscuru
"Dusky Grouse" Phasianidae Dendragapus obscuru, Marg Higbee, View Flickr page.
"Eastern Bluebird" Turdidae Sialia sialis
"Eastern Bluebird" Turdidae Sialia sialis, Marg Higbee, View Flickr page.
"Northern Mockingbird" Mimidae Mimus polyglottos
"Northern Mockingbird" Mimidae Mimus polyglottos, Marg Higbee, View Flickr page.
"Ruby-throated Hummingbird"Trochilidae Archilochus colubris
"Ruby-throated Hummingbird"Trochilidae Archilochus colubris, Marg Higbee, View Flickr page.

These photos are taken from Flickr. Please visit the Todd Bird Club's Flickr group at http://www.flickr.com/groups/toddbirdclub to read more about these photos and to comment on them.

Roseate Spoonbill, J.N. "Ding" Darling NWR, Sanibel Island, Fl, Roger Higbee

Upcoming Events

Sandy Ridge Grasslands

  • Sat, February 25, 3:00 pm
  • Sandy Ridge Road

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, February 28, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, March 7, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

March 2017 Meeting

  • Tue, March 7, 7:30 – 9:00 pm
  • Blue Spruce County Park Lodge

Yellow Creek State Park

  • Sat, March 11, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Coastal New Jersey

  • Mon, March 13, 6:00 am – Thu, March 16, 12:00 midnight
  • New Jersey

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, March 14, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Yellow Creek State Park

  • Sat, March 18, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, March 21, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Yellow Creek State Park

  • Sat, March 25, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, March 28, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Yellow Creek State Park

  • Sat, April 1, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, April 4, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

April 2017 Meeting

  • Tue, April 4, 7:30 – 9:00 pm
  • Blue Spruce County Park Lodge

Blue Spruce County Park

  • Sat, April 8, 8:00 am
  • Blue Spruce County Park

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, April 11, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Pine Ridge County Park

  • Sat, April 15, 8:00 am
  • Pine Ridge County Park Entrance

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, April 18, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Yellow Creek State Park

  • Sat, April 22, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, April 25, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Scripture Rocks Park

  • Sat, April 29, 8:30 am
  • Scripture Rocks Park

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, May 2, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

May 2017 Meeting and Banquet

  • Tue, May 2, 6:00 – 9:00 pm
  • Blue Spruce County Park Lodge

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, May 9, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, May 16, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, May 23, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, May 30, 1:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office